Forms, Notices & Plans

The School LAND Trust Program, established by the legislature in 1999, distributes the “annual dividend” from the permanent State School Fund through school districts and charter schools for all public schools in the state. Elected parents, elected teachers, and the school’s principal serve on School Community Councils. School Community Councils in each school prepare a plan to address the school’s greatest academic need. Local School Boards approve the plans, and funding is sent to each school with an approved plan before the school year begins. The program is paperless and visible on the web at

Land Trust Council Membership

Marcy Allen

Paige Farnsworth

David Hunt

Amy Reams 

Lacy Sylvia

Colby Whitney

Diane Wirth